stillfirm.blogg.se

Samsung 970 evo macbook pro early 2013 compa
Samsung 970 evo macbook pro early 2013 compa










The APFS filesystem is designed in a way that the space controlled via the spaceman structure is either used or free. Requirement: 10.14 (not required for older)ĭescription: Set trim timeout in microseconds for APFS filesystems on SSDs. THE ABOVE DORTANIA GITHUB LINK WILL LEAD YOU TO THE FOLLOWING OPENCORE ENHANCEMENT TO SUPPORT TRIM TIMEOUT TESTING I managed to recover back to the WD SN750 (Ohh the stories I could tell)

#SAMSUNG 970 EVO MACBOOK PRO EARLY 2013 COMPA PRO#

I have also used a Samsung 980 Pro in this build, which I am now returning (literally mailing today) because of file data loss and SMART media errors. I replaced the Sabrent with a WD Black SN750 which so far has no problems. When I was building a new hack last spring I chose a Sabrent Rocket 4 which quickly died, and a replacement from Sabrent also quickly died as documented in these posts: The Dortania report confirms my experience with Sabrent and WD re Phison. I opted for a WD Black SN750 and it works flawlessly both with and without TRIM ^^// Please avoid buying NVMes with Phison E12 controller. According to Sabrent TBW warranty, the 500GB 3.0 TLC model should have 800TBW of life which is a joke. In less than 1 year, I wrote just 5.2 TB of data for my 512GB model and the drive estimated life was 94%.

samsung 970 evo macbook pro early 2013 compa samsung 970 evo macbook pro early 2013 compa

I don't know if you'll ever consider the following, but apparently many models of Phison E12 (like Sabrent Rocket NVMe 3.0 TLC 64 layers NAND) have a broken trim support and are going to failure of the disk.

samsung 970 evo macbook pro early 2013 compa

MY DIRECT EXPERIENCE OF 2 NEW DRIVES DYING WITHIN WEEKS Incompatible with IONVMeFamily (die under heavy load): Building a CustoMac Hackintosh: Buyer's Guide










Samsung 970 evo macbook pro early 2013 compa